A new space for the Euroregion Aquitaine-Euskadi

April 2016

A new space for the Euroregion Aquitaine-Euskadi

On march 18th, Basque Country’s President Iñigo Urkullu chaired the first 2016 Assembly of the Euroregion Aquitaine-Euskadi, at Vitoria-Gasteiz.

The main points of the Assembly were related to the 2015 Activities’ assessment, to the 2016 Orientations, to the election of Alain Rousset as the new President of the Euroregion, as well as to the approval of the adherence of Navarre to the EGTC. EGTC’s activities will be, onwards, developped in a new and unprecedented territorial perimeter due to the adherence of Navarre and to the regional merger of Aquitaine Limousin and Poitou-Charentes. Thanks to this new perimeter, the Euroregion will be integrated by 9 million people, and will represent 2% of the European Union’s territory.

More info

Back to list