The Alps-Mediterranean Euroregion relaunched

October 2014

The Alps-Mediterranean Euroregion relaunched

The presidents of the Liguria, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, Piemonte, Rhône-Alpes and Valle d’Aosta regions decided at a meeting in Turin on 12 September 2014 to relaunch the Alps-Mediterranean Euroregion.

In the context of the start of the 2014-2020 programming period and the construction of the macro-regional strategy for the Alpine region, they wish to strengthen the Alpine and European role of this cooperation space. Five working groups are to be reactivated on defined topics.

More info [FR]

Back to list