



CONFERENCE "EUROPEAN TERRITORIAL COOPERATION POST 2020"

PROGRAMME

Tuesday, 27 March 2018, European Parliament Brussels, room ASP 1 G3

13:00 - 13:30	Registration
13:30 - 15:00	European territorial cooperation post 2020 – Impact oriented policy towards more
	integration
	Ms Iskra Mihaylova – Chair of the REGI Committee, ALDE, European Parliament –
	welcome speech
	Ms Corina Crețu – EU Commissioner for Regional Policy – keynote speech
	Mr Jean Arthuis – Chair of the BUDG Committee, ALDE, European Parliament
	Ms Lilyana Pavlova- Minister for Bulgarian Presidency of the Council of the EU 2018
	Mr Matthijs van Miltenburg – ALDE Coordinator for the REGI Committee, European
	Parliament
	Mr Ivan Jakovčić - Member of the REGI Committee and AGRI Committee, ALDE,
	European Palriament
	Mr Camille Gira - Secretary of State, Ministry for Sustainable Development and
	Infrastructure, Luxembourg
	Mr Michiel Rijsberman – Member of the Committee of the Regions, Netherlands,
	Rapporteur on CoR Opinion on Omnibus dossier
15:00 – 15:30	Questions and Answers
15:30 – 16:30	How to develop and deliver more successful, integrated and simplified European
15.50 – 10.50	territorial cooperation policy post 2020
	Mr Normunds Popens - Deputy Director General, DG Urban and Regional Policy,
	European Commission
	Ms Maja Bakran - Deputy Director General of DG Mobility and Transport, European
	Commission
	Ms Andriana Sukova - Tosheva, Deputy Director General, DG Employment, Social
	Affairs and Inclusion, European Commission
	Mr Jean Peyrony - Director-General, Mission Opérationnelle Transfrontalière (MOT)
	Mr Martin Guillermo-Ramírez - Secretary General of the Association of European
	Border Regions (AEBR)
	Mr Pavel Branda – Rapporteur on CoR Opinion on people-to-people (P2P) and small-
	scale projects in cross-border cooperation (CBC) programmes
	Ms Ilona Raugze - Director of ESPON EGTC
16:30 – 16:50	Questions and Answers
16:50 – 17:00	Concluding remarks by Ms Iskra Mihaylova
17:15 – 18:30	Closing reception
	· ·